Sokcho

Headed to Sokcho a couple of months ago.

My friend’s family has a cow farm, so I took a few shots out in the barn.

Beef, It's What's For Dinner. Well, next year.

Strive

Is it just me, or is the one on the right staring me down?

In a pickle.

There goes the corn... Powerful nostrils.

Sokcho is at the base of Seoraksan, Korea’s third highest mountain.

Star

Big Bronze Buddha

Before coming to Korea, I hadn’t really heard of a hiking and drinking tradition. I guess it does make the way down a bit more exciting.

막걸리, to be consumed in bowls.

We

One of the appeals of Sokcho is its proximity to both the mountains and the beach.

Seven

And I guess I have a thing for shadows.

Me

"I'll have two of those, please."

We had a barbecue at my friend’s house. The vegetables at the bottom left were especially good, but I have no idea what they’re called.

Sides

We drove up to the DMZ (demilitarized zone between North and South Korea) , and got to have a bleak view of the North.

Eyes

I might be the only one that finds this amusing:

Don't Swig and Swim

~ by nathanhendrix on June 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
